Freeze / Sustain Patches for Line 6 Helix, HX Stomp, HX Effects

4 Freeze / Sustain / Hold type patches for Line 6 Helix, HX Stomp, HX Effects inspired by pedals like EHX Freeze, EHX Superego, Gamechanger Plus, and also some high end reverb pedals with hold function.

These patches use 6 blocks. I have an amp+cab block in all of them. You can easily change it into anything you like.

4 Patches, $14.90
http://donoise.fetchapp.com/sell/d2053535

Some general info about my patches:
https://donoise.home.blog/2019/12/01/about-helix-hx-stomp-hx-effects-patches/

7 thoughts on “Freeze / Sustain Patches for Line 6 Helix, HX Stomp, HX Effects

  1. Hi, I purchased the Freeze Pack but I cannot unpack it. There is always the error message “cannot be opend”. I’m using 7Zip.
    The archive file has a size of 9KB. How can I import the patches to the HX Stomp?

    Like

    1. Hi,
      This is the first time I’m hearing about such an issue. Can you try it with WinRar? If you still can’t open, send me an email and I’ll send you the files.
      You will need to use the HX Edit software to get the patches into your HX Stomp.

      Like

    1. Yes. The firmware 2.80 and up allows all Helix/HX devices to be compatible with each others presets. I have included the HX Effects compatible ones (the same preset without the Amp+Cab blocks) in the folder.

      Like

  2. I just purchased and cannot figure out how the switches are configured on the Helix. There is only one switch assigned entitled “Mix” which does not work to freeze anything. What am I doing wrong?

    Like

    1. These patches utilize footswitches 1 and 2. Footswitch 1 might be assigned to something else by default on Helix. What you’re seeing as assigned to Mix is the second switch (pause). You probably need to assign a different switch to freeze/capture. There are instructions to change the switch assignments included in the file. Take a look at that and try setting up a switch to freeze.
      Send me an email if you can’t make it work.

      Like

  3. Great sounding patches and very smart programming.
    Better than the tutorials I’ve found and worth every penny since it covers all my needs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment