Boutique Reverb Patches for Line 6 Helix, HX Stomp, HX Effects

I attempted to create patches that sound like some of my favorite reverb pedals. The result is this pack of 11 distinct patches (some of them have multiple modes of a pedal in a single patch so there are more than 11 effects here). The pedals/effects that inspired these patches include Strymon Big Sky (Choir), Empress Reverb (Beer), Old Blood Noise Endeavors Dark Star and Procession, Chase Bliss Audio Dark World (Mod), AC Noises AMA, Earthquaker Devices Afterneath and Transmisser, Death By Audio Reverberation Device, Walrus Audio Slo (Dark). There is also a patch named Swirling Room that sounds like a reverb of a rotating room. It is not inspired by a particular pedal. I created it a while ago and wanted to add to this pack as an extra.

I’ve been working on this pack of patches on and off since I got my HX Stomp, listening to lots of demos and tweaking little details. They are obviously not exactly the same as the pedal/effect I was attempting to sound like (since I have limited resources to work with within the Helix/HX units) but I did my best to make them sound as close as possible. I hope you enjoy them!

Feel free to tweak parameters such as mix, decay, tone, depth, rate etc to your taste as you would tweak any reverb pedal. Also feel free to tweak any other parameter and see what you come up with. As long as you have the files, you can always return to the original state of the patch.

The number of blocks used by patches are (without Amp+Cab block):
Swirling Room 3, AMA 4, Night Star 4, Proception 5, Bear Reverb 3, Transmission 4, Reverberator Device 3, Magic Cave 4, Gen:Verb 5, Dark Moon 3, Choir 5

11 Patches, $24.90
http://donoise.fetchapp.com/sell/a8ee3256

Some general info about my patches:
https://donoise.home.blog/2019/12/01/about-helix-hx-stomp-hx-effects-patches/

Leave a comment