FX Loop Patches for Line 6 Helix, HX Stomp, HX Effects

19 patches for utilizing the FX Loop in different ways to get more out of your existing pedals.

Number of blocks used in each patch varies but most are the FX Loop blocks and the amp+cab block with occasional 1 or 2 extra. There are plenty of blocks available BUT Loop Panner patch uses 2 amp+cab blocks so there isn’t much DSP left on that one.

Before getting these make sure you already know how to connect your pedals to the FX Loop and make them work with your Helix/HX device. Also, to get the most out of these patches you might need a TRS to TS splitter of some kind (like the one I’m using in the video). If you don’t have any I suggest checking out the EBS ICY-30 or Hosa YPP-136. I have both and they do the job well. Even if you don’t get these patches I recommend getting one of these cables as I’m sure they’ll come in handy.

Update your device if necessary. Check with the HX Edit software.

19 Patches, $16.90
https://donoise.fetchapp.com/sell/84a835e8

Some general info about my patches:
https://donoise.home.blog/2019/12/01/about-helix-hx-stomp-hx-effects-patches/

Leave a comment